EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£2.68

£3.16

Savings of: £0.48 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Not as Good as the Original......

    Posted by Reviewer2832827 on Nov 26, 2012

    Alter Eco made a huge mistake by changing the Dark Blackout bar by adding vanilla and by making it thinner than the original version. The vanilla detracts from the full bodied flavor of the original version, and the new version bar is much thinner at 2.82 ounces vs the original bar at 3.5 ounces. The new thinner bar lacks the nice feeling of sinking into the chocolate that the thicker original bar had at 3.5 ounces. Alter Eco needs to bring back the original formula and thickness. In the mean time, the new version is better than the other 85% or higher organic chocolate currently available

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Rich, Dark Chocolate; For the Connoisseur

    Posted by wholefoods on Dec 04, 2012

    I purchased this product because I enjoy very dark chocolate bars (80% or more cocoa content). I really like these bars. The taste is strong with subtle notes of vanilla. I can also tell that this chocolate is sourced from different cocoa trees than mass produced chocolates as there is quite a bit more complexity in the taste. A little bit of chocolate goes a long way. I also appreciate that the company, Alter Eco, seems committed to purchasing from smaller cocoa plantations. That said, this chocolate is not for everyone. If you enjoy a very sweet tasting chocolate like Dove Bars or milk chocolate, this bar will probably be much too bitter for you. However, if you like extreme dark chocolates with high cocoa content as I do, I think this is one of the best! I will purchase often.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    My favourite 85% Dark Chocolate Bar

    Posted by Reviewer2261819 on Dec 01, 2012

    This is the best 85% dark chocolate bar I have ever tried. Ideal for those looking to indulge in low sugar organic chocolate, but not wishing to be overwhelmed by too dark a flavour note. As a nutritionist, I love the fact that Alter Eco sweetens their chocolate bars with whole, unrefined cane sugar.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    this is the best chocolate EVER

    Posted by bbchris on May 05, 2013

    it's got no extra additives, no emulsifiers, it's so chocolatey-tasting and it disappears so quickly once I reveal I have a bar of this. We've repeatedly ordered this bar many times. Thank you Alter Eco for a fantastic product!!!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    HEAVEN

    Posted by Reviewer2018312 on Jan 02, 2013

    Just perfect amount of sweetener and darkness. Most dark chocolates are still quite sweet or either too bitter. I never liked chocolate until I came across Alter Eco Dark Blackout and Alter Eco Dark Velvet.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the secret to my sublime brownies

    Posted by Reviewer3303538 on Dec 04, 2013

    This chocolate bar is dark enough to use in baking when a recipe calls for semi-sweet, bitter chocolate, or cocoa. I like to use organic fair-trade chocolate in brownies and cakes, etc., if the price is right, and in this case the quailty is excellent.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    There is no taste. Salty, bitter .

    Posted by 4905513992423857731 on Dec 28, 2014

    There is no taste. Salty, bitter .

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Too bitter.

    Posted by 5476211092861741312 on Apr 23, 2015

    The chocolate came discolored, whitish but not sure if its supposed to be the case. Too bitter for my liking.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious dark chocolate !

    Posted by 5268887598244641215 on Jun 02, 2016

    Best 85% I've ever had. Look no further to satisfy your chocolate craving while getting a hefty dose of antioxidants. If you're a fan of dark chocolate I highly recommend you to check it out. O / /( . ) _II_

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very good

    Posted by happydays on Apr 17, 2015

    I prefer dark chocolate..I will buy this again.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 41 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »