EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£28.62

£37.27

Savings of: £8.65 (23% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Amazon Therapeutics, Organic Yacon Syrup, 11.5 fl oz

Posted by Reviewer1539565 on Oct 02, 2009

This sweetner has been great in baking and hot cereals. Helps to have something other than Stevia to use!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

awesome syrup!

Posted by 4784716956354955412 on Jul 20, 2012

the perfect sweetener! gives a lot of sweet taste with low GI. I have made some caramels with it, nom! you can use it as filling in chocolates as well, on pancakes or whatever. 'is good :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great flavor!

Posted by Reviewer1350062 on Mar 08, 2010

I have yet to try baking with it, but I really like it on cereal and in coffee.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good taste

Posted by 4740545102944388281 on Dec 02, 2014

good taste but it does nothing for the appetite or the weight loss

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Organic Yacon Syrup

Posted by Reviewer1960658 on Feb 14, 2011

A must when you make sugar free Snickers-chocolate!!! And caramel cake... And coconut ice-cream.. And so much more!!! :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Like it

Posted by Reviewer2270242 on Sep 29, 2010

I personally dont really like the taste of it just like it is, and not in my tea either. But it gives a really pleasent sweet taste when used in foods/beverages with a more dominant flavour. But my mom loves it right from the bottle! hahaha

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best tasting yacon syrup

Posted by lipslife on Apr 14, 2012

Not a bad sweetener. Doesn't affect blodsugar that much. Very sweet and caramel like flavour.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Yacon Brand

Posted by Reviewer2922397 on Mar 28, 2010

I use yacon syrup on my oatmeal b/c of its low-glycemic index. It's a short time to get used to the taste; certainly better tasting than molasses, though similar in texture. I've used yacon since 2007 and this brand is the best quality I've found, and iHerb.com offers it at a good price. The brand's 2010 jar/label change confused me initially, and the product seems to have a slightly less thick texture than prior.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yacon syrup

Posted by Reviewer3017734 on Aug 31, 2008

Was great to sweeten my coffee. Better than sugar. Never tried it in anything else, but looks just like molasses.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice taste

Posted by Sabine on Dec 26, 2010

I like natural sweeteners. Use this for chocolate and baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 139 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »