EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£4.96

£5.82

Savings of: £0.85 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good!

Posted by Reviewer1861424 on Jul 12, 2012

This is a great substitute for making your own stock. I don't usually like chicken bases but this one is good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

top quality

Posted by Reviewer2730741 on Sep 12, 2011

This is some of the finest base products on the market.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The greatest boost of good quality flavor

Posted by Reviewer2616104 on Jan 01, 2012

I use this in soups, gravies and sauces all the time. Wonderful product that adds great depth of flavor to everything.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

EXCELLENT TASTE!

Posted by Reviewer1438882 on Jan 24, 2012

THIS IS VERY GOOD! I BELIEVE I WILL CONTINUE TO BY MORE

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful Bouillon

Posted by SydsKid on Jul 01, 2013

Organic and healthy, it tastes great, doesn't have unneeded ingredients, and is simple to use. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great to make any soup base..

Posted by 5497162789082143860 on Sep 25, 2013

It gives a kick to any meal

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Affordable, storable, usable alternative to boxed stock or broth.

Posted by 5058521787727018579 on Oct 20, 2013

Let's face it. You want to buy organic but get sticker shock. I know I do. And fresh home made stock or broth can't be beat for flavor or richness. But to be honest, I have used many brands of boxed stocks and broths. Many are weak and watery and certainly don't compare to the richness of home made. So why would you think that Better Than Bouillon would? First, it's not bouillon, it's a semi-sticky base made from a concentration of organic stock with bits of chicken still in there. It's not that dried out crusty stuff you get in cubes that's mostly sodium. Admittedly, it would be nice to see a lower sodium version of their organic products, but through the years they've added many new equally good flavors. It's very concentrated. You use only a little. And there's practically no waste. The shelf life is very long in the fridge. So, for what it costs you to make one large pot of soup with two boxes of the other stuff, you could be getting 40+ out of this jar for the same price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for regular use in soup stock and stews

Posted by 4897203060540215561 on Dec 11, 2012

This lends a full and complex chicken flavor to soup bases and stews. Very salty!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality

Posted by Reviewer3274915 on Jan 02, 2013

Good flavor. Excellent for risotto, sauces and soups when I don't have homemade stock available.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic

Posted by Reviewer1282834 on Jan 04, 2013

I love this stuff - far better than stock cubes or granules. The first ingredient on the list is chicken - not so with many other brands.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »