EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£9.84

£10.35

Savings of: £0.52 (5% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Very coarse meal

Posted by Reviewer1117301 on May 01, 2009

I made my own almond meal before I purchased the Bob's Red Mill almond flour. I honestly don't think it's worth my money to purchase this product any longer as I can make my own for a considerable amount less by buying bulk almonds, blanching them myself and grinding them myself. Not only that but the Bob's Almond Meal/Flour seems to have big chunks in it that you can definitely taste when cooking/baking with it. I made almond flour pancakes with homemade almond meal and the texture was right on, I made them with this purchased almond flour and I bit down quite a few times on chewy larger pieces of almonds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Brand

Posted by khessel on Jul 24, 2012

The price on iherb for the product is pretty good. I compared it to the price at a whole foods store in the U.S. last year, and the price on iherb was more competitive. I listened to a podcast about the owner once, and he seems like a respectable, down-to-earth business owner. I like buying from a company where I can put a face to the name, not a big corporation. (I don't mind paying a little bit more for a quality product). I have used this flour to make gluten free wraps, hamburger buns, and even marzipan. (Yum)

Was this review helpful to you?

Love This Stuff!

Posted by Reviewer1007110 on Mar 11, 2010

I have made almond pancakes, almond-sesame crackers, and used for coating oven frien chicken- YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this!!

Posted by Reviewer2408619 on Dec 04, 2010

Top quality. Perfect as a replacement for wheat flour in baking of almost all kinds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fab!

Posted by Reviewer3237759 on Feb 19, 2012

Love this almond meal. Wish i could find it for a good price in New Zealand.

Was this review helpful to you?

good quality almond flour

Posted by Reviewer3290903 on Dec 28, 2011

This is the brand I always purchase and use frequently in baking/cooking. The consistency is good and uniform, it bakes up nicely and has a nice, mild flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

nice

Posted by 5632626453081906708 on Aug 01, 2013

nice poduct, i made my first macaroni :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Best I've ever used

Posted by 5086084480570769239 on Feb 01, 2015

Too bad I have to import this. This is the best Almond Flour I've used, finely grained. I can't use it as much as I would like.

Was this review helpful to you?

amazing

Posted by 4732266215972395202 on May 14, 2015

Amazing , great for baking , very soft. iherb has the best price for it . will keep buying !

Was this review helpful to you?

The texture is too coarse to bake with

Posted by Elisabeth on Sep 27, 2013

Being new to the paleo diet, I thought I'd use this product for baking. Well, my finished paleo cinnamon rolls could easily have been on a Pinterest "nailed it" picture. This flour is too coarse to use for that kind of baking, and the "dough" ended up too wet. I will not use it for baking again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 75 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »