EN
GBP

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£7.27

£7.65

Savings of: £0.38 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

making my own gluten free bread! it's lovely

Posted by 4646376547000086244 on Apr 08, 2016

as above

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by 4914040994383706593 on Oct 03, 2014

Great product! I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Disgusting

Posted by naturalorganic on Sep 05, 2014

I usually use oat flour and I had ran out of that so I used my package of amaranth flour... I bought it since it's really healthy. It was one of the most disgusting things ever. I can't describe the taste, or the smell for that matter, cause it smells awful too. I usually make pancakes in the oven.. And the whole house smells of this, when using this. Not gonna buy this again.. Sorry to say, since it's really nutritious..

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for GF baking

Posted by 5598399106105531991 on Jun 24, 2014

In combination with other blander GF flours, it gives bread a nice taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this product

Posted by 5402934995558311211 on Nov 09, 2013

The smell and taste has a nutty flavour, and I use it in my homemade crisp bread. I love this product!:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Мука из мега супер полезной крупы

Posted by 5361218646908587627 on Oct 24, 2013

Для справки: Забытая зерновая культура. Хотя когда – то он был второй по возделыванию культурой (после кукурузы). Амарант - древняя пища ацтеков и майа, населявших Центральную Америку. В последнее время амарант снова стал очень популярен. Оказывается, что по сравнению с другими злаками он наименее аллергенный. Амарант содержит много белка, кальция и железа. Кальция в нем в 2 раза больше, чем в молоке. В отличие от остальных зерновых, богат витамином С. Очень полезен детям, спортсменам и людям, занимающимся физическим трудом. А также всем, кот хочет набрать вес. Отличный источник кальция и белка для беременных женщин и кормящим матерей. Амарант особенно богат аминокислотой - Лизин. Это очень важная аминокислота, получившая особенно широкую известность как натуральное лекарство от герпеса. Лизин блокирует размножение вируса герпеса. И кроме этого, он способствует усвоению кальция, защищает хрусталик глаза от развития катаракты, снижает повышенный уровень триглициридов в крови. Амарант обладает согревающей энергией и поэтому особенно хорош зимой. В жаркие летние месяцы стоит сократить его употребление. Можно смешивать его с другими злаками или свежими овощами в качестве добавки к салатам. У амаранта сладковатый ореховый вкус. Из него хорошо готовить каши, супы, печенье. Из муки амарант можно делать пасты и различные пироги. В амаранте нет глютена. В общем мега супер полезная крупа. В данном случае – мука. Использую в качестве добавки в выпечку, блины, оладушки.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

So far so good

Posted by Suziesue on Sep 09, 2013

I mix this with spelt flour when baking and the cakes always come out delicious! Will make great cookies and pie crust.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for bread

Posted by Reviewer2072312 on May 30, 2013

Excellent, use it all the time for gluten-free baking

Was this review helpful to you?

Add health

Posted by Reviewer2249741 on May 25, 2013

Get fiber & vitamins in your waffles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great

Posted by ShirleyDabbs on Apr 23, 2013

My son is on the spectrum. He is on GFCF diet. I use this flour to replace regular wheat flour, and it works great. It also tastes good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »