EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great, lower glycemic sweetener!

Posted by Reviewer1289814 on Nov 25, 2007

This agave nectar really has a wonderful flavor. It's very light (hardly noticable in recipes) and has a delicious sweetness. I've used this in pumpkin pie, sweet potato casserole, and cranberry sauce, and it really is delicious. Just be sure to reduce your liquids a bit and your baking temperature by 25 degrees. Also, use 1/3 less of this than you would sugar. While this certainly isn't low calorie, it is a delicious, all natural, lower glycemic alternative to sugar. GI of agave is somewhere between 10 and 38, from the sources I've checked, and sugar is about 58. Hubby has enjoyed everything I've made with it, so it will become a regular staple in our house.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Agavu nektaras

Posted by Reviewer1350419 on Sep 15, 2012

Nieko ypatingo, bet labai apsidziaugiau ji turinti kai teko sugirdyti vaikui karcius vaistus. Uzteko keliu laseliu, kad nesijaustu vaistu skonio.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Say Goodbye to Sugar, Splenda, and Aspertame

Posted by Reviewer1183204 on May 12, 2008

Natural! Looks like honey but tasts like sugar. Low glycemic impact.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Certified Organic Amber Agave Nectar, 17 oz. (482 g)

Posted by Reviewer1015150 on Nov 01, 2008

Tastes great! Its lighter than maple syrup and can easily be used in most recipes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Value for money

Posted by 5693176107859657222 on Jul 06, 2013

A healthier option to sugar.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious and Healthy

Posted by Reviewer1798616 on May 01, 2009

Mild yet rich flavor. Goes well with a variety of drinks and foods. To maintain a normal blood glucose level, I will keep them on stock in the kitchen.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good!

Posted by 4684294166063330249 on Jul 21, 2013

I like that this nectar is so sweet but is healthy for the body, unlike sugar. I put it in my plain yogurt and hot tea. It's awesome and it lasts a longtime!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

First time user of Agave Nectar

Posted by Reviewer1966775 on Jun 01, 2009

I am a splendid user and am converting. Agave Nectar is a great substitute...natural substitute for substitute sugar.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

[코맨후기] 가격대비 좋아요~

Posted by Reviewer2014353 on Sep 21, 2012

와플이나, 팬케잌 등등 먹을 때도 사용하고, 그 이외의 드레싱이나 등등 만들때도 사용하기 좋아요~ 편리하고 간편하고, 저는 만족합니다~^^

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste

Posted by kjernesunn-nordkvinne on Mar 29, 2011

good price and great taste - couldnt be happier

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 365 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »