EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£3.05

£3.59

Savings of: £0.54 (15% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    No flavour but versatile

    Posted by Reviewer1990078 on Oct 19, 2011

    Flavourless. I was expecting a seaweed flavour but it taste like nothing! The advantage is that because it's flavourless, it goes with anything. Throw it into any type of salad. An easy way of adding minerals into the diet of a fussy eater.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Noodles of the sea

    Posted by Reviewer1774272 on Oct 31, 2011

    Kelp noodles offer the versatility of noodles in a raw whole version of real food. Make a cold pesto salad or add to hot recipes just before serving. They can be a little chewy, so if using raw, make a few hours ahead of time. Tastes even better the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    tricks

    Posted by Reviewer1502859 on Dec 05, 2011

    ive made these noodles a few times now and am starting to get the hang of it. You really have to get them work for you, praparation is everything. I love them in stir fries, with some hot sambal.. its even beter the next day because the noodles will have become soft. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    thank you

    Posted by Reviewer1451356 on Dec 25, 2011

    very satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good alternative

    Posted by Reviewer1493960 on Jan 05, 2012

    Not very tasty, but it is a good and healthy alterantive to regular noodles

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great nutrition

    Posted by Reviewer2725480 on Jan 12, 2012

    These are great and great for you but don't expect them to replace wheat noodles. The texture is way too different. You'd be disappointed. These are lovely in a cold salad. You can Google tons of recipes using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Kelp noodles

    Posted by Reviewer2702320 on Feb 16, 2012

    Very good, use in place of regular noodles

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sea Tangle Noodle Company, Kelp Noodles

    Posted by Reviewer3247707 on Mar 03, 2012

    Pasta tasteless but with very few calories, good for those on a strict diet ..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Kelp Noodles

    Posted by Reviewer1646579 on Mar 06, 2012

    These are great in salads.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good, but challenging as substitute for spaghetti

    Posted by Reviewer1673715 on Mar 22, 2012

    Has a neutral taste and smell. It assumes the flavor of whatever you put on it. I used it in place of spaghetti with a sauce. The best way to make the crunch disappear really is to let it sit in an acidic sauce or marinade. I wasn't able to do that since we like only a little sauce on our noodles and simmering them in the spaghetti sauce would not have been desirable to us. I tried to reduce the crunch by letting it simmer on high in a crockpot full of water for several hours. Once I saw that the noodles were no longer translucent but white, I tried one to see if it was less crunchy. It was SLIGHTLY less crunchy after hours. Alas, we will just have to get used to the crunch.:-)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 65 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »