EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£15.89

£17.82

Savings of: £1.94 (11% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note:¬†Products made by the Great Lakes Gelatin Co. are limited to 9 units per order to destinations in Australia.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    This stuff is a miracle!

    Posted by 4766098502715698821 on Jan 26, 2014

    My crows feet and under eye bags are almost completely gone!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love iHerb & Great Lakes :)

    Posted by 5680942263364350922 on Apr 21, 2014

    I have only just discovered iHerb & am so impressed. Great Lakes gelatin is, in my opinion, the best gelatin on the market. It's hard to find in Australia & extremely overpriced. Having discovered iHerb I got 3 jars for the price I would pay for 1 in Australia & it arrived within 3 working days, which is the same amount of time it takes me to receive a local delivery from an online retailer. Couldn't be happier :)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great jello

    Posted by kanaca on Apr 17, 2014

    I'm trying to tighten junctions in my gut and smooth digestion. So I make jello with pomegranite juice to have around and nosh on before dinner and before bed. Tastes great, too, adding dextrose (trying to get the fructose out of my diet). You can really smell the meaty odor in plain hot water, but add a sweetener and/or juice and it makes gorgeous jellos. I also make a coconut milk jello -- nice and dense. Delicious, organic, won't live without it in the pantry.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Dried beef taste

    Posted by Reviewer2863556 on Jun 13, 2015

    Unfortunately this one does not mix nearly as well as their collagen product (green label). I bought this one 1st as the other was out of stock. I use them both only with coffee - tried with water and it was awful. This one has a strong dried beef taste if you just take it with water. With coffee it masks well. But it doesn't mix so easily as the collagen. I end up scooping chunks of the gel off the sides and bottom of coffee mug. For both they could improve the lid/top. As it's a bit messy to pour/dispense.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy to use

    Posted by Reviewer2507600 on Jan 09, 2014

    I add a cold liquid - water or juice - then heat up my tea kettle and add some hot water and a few drips of stevia. Yum!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    FOR JOINT HEALTH

    Posted by LILYXXX on Jun 24, 2014

    I now incorporate gelatine into my daily health regime, putting tsp or two in coffee & tea( for arthritis) Tip- add a little cold water to the tsp in your cup and let gel,before adding hot liquid, this stops getting a gluggy gelatine left in the bottom of the cup.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Less neck pain

    Posted by 4787982945456680999 on Jan 11, 2014

    I have been using this for three weeks and have noticed less neck pain. I have three degenerated discs and pinch nerve. I haven't really noticed anything in the way of weight loss or anything. I like getting extra protein. I make a lot of healthy jello with natural juice and no added sugar. Martinellis apple cider is perfect. Without bubbles.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love this product

    Posted by 5152923306158147938 on Apr 07, 2014

    I have been taking this twice a day mixed in with juice. It dissolves well and is easily drank. It has improved my joint mobility and my hair, skin and nails are looking fantastic.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This stuff works wonders!

    Posted by 5557751387322163256 on Mar 05, 2015

    I didn't think that the other glowing reviews could possibly be true, but oh my gosh! After only 2 weeks of use, it has made a noticeable difference in my crows feet and under eye lines. Also feel great, nails are growing stronger, and my skin is looking better. Will never stop taking this now!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Gleatin for your bones, joints, connective tissue and skin

    Posted by Reviewer1829477 on Apr 02, 2014

    You need gelatin in your diet. Living in USA, its almost a thing of the past. We don't consume anything but the white meat or the non-fatty, non-gristly of anything. I grew up thinking fat and gristle were repulsive, I cut my meat to death before and after cooking it. Now I realize I was cutting off everything my body needed...And I wonder why my joints hurt, I have disc degeneration and my skin has no elasticity. We have "picky eaten" our way into serious deficiencies and lack of overall health. If you don't make bone broth at home, this is a good alternative. Its hard to consume alone in water, it has a strong odor, so strong that I can't even tell you what it tastes like because the smell puts me off so much. But if you put it in food, soups and stews, make your own jello with natural fruit juice, there is virtually no taste to it. This same brand has a green labeled gelatin, I am told that it is designed to dissolve in liquids and that the smell/taste is milder and undetectable in beverages. A lot of people put it in shakes, I will probably order that one in the future since that was my initial purpose for it. The smell prevents me from doing so with this one.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 132 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »