EN
GBP
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£10.50

£11.05

Savings of: £0.55 (5% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great

Posted by 5449612841896238439 on Dec 17, 2012

Great for baking. Will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

.

Posted by Reviewer1193698 on Jun 25, 2013

I use this to make low carb ice cream. Works very well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome!

Posted by 5230871015794094736 on Oct 08, 2013

It's a really good thickener for a lot of kinds of food! I used it with whipping cream, milk and also to baking some cakes and it works really well. You just have to use a little amount of the gum and it works instantly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works really well in wheat-free baking

Posted by Reviewer1062430 on Apr 21, 2011

I've only tried adding this to spelt breads, nothing completely free of gluten yet, but it's makes the bread soft and hold together well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Xanthan Gum, Gluten Free, 8 oz (1/2 lb) 226 g

Posted by 5677435379328993234 on Jan 09, 2014

This product does its job as a thickening agent but I did notice a slightly strange aftertaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer1967445 on Mar 13, 2012

I use it in baked goods an when I want to add more fiber.

Was this review helpful to you?

Awsome

Posted by Reviewer3304260 on Jan 22, 2012

I made some biscuits with this as soon as I got it. It made them nice and crispy and they held together.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2947678 on Feb 20, 2012

Since my child has PKU and has to use special flour, it really helps me in baking cookies - they don't break apart so easily. I think it would work for gluten free baking as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

wonderful for the gluten free diet

Posted by Reviewer2344847 on Feb 01, 2012

It wasn't until I started using this that I could enjoy a homemade pizza and bread again. Great stuff, need to know how to use it....after yeast has bubbled, mix into gluten free flour of choice, plenty of water and stir very quickly as it does have a liquid cement like quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good use

Posted by 5358208372418061161 on Dec 25, 2012

Very good in my cooking

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 60 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »