EN
GBP

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

£2.73

£3.22

Savings of: £0.48 (15% off)

Write a Review
  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    ok for somebody else

    Posted by Reviewer1023123 on Aug 24, 2012

    This is my first time trying something like this.Well it is also my last. Just didnt like them at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not bad if you like noodles

    Posted by Reviewer1533331 on Jul 07, 2012

    I bought these to try to get more kelp into my diet. They are not bad, but I don't know what I was thinking since I never did like noodles or pasta of any kind. They are kind of slimy. But I don't like the feel of noodles in my mouth, so I probably will not buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good low--almost no--calorie addition!

    Posted by Non-GMO on Jun 24, 2012

    The three simple ingredients of water, kelp and sodium alginate--along with manufacture in California, US passed my criteria for ordering. I consider the product more of a seaweed and a nice addition in a seaweed salad versus a noodle substitute. The shape is noodle like, but the texture is crunchier. Both my hubby and I enjoyed the kelp noodles with toasted sesame oil, plum vinegar and sesame seed seasoning. I would order them again, but with our seaweed salad in mind. I did try them with tomato sauce as well and imagine most people would not wish to eat that combo.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    pretty good

    Posted by Reviewer1901447 on Apr 24, 2012

    I may not order again. But they would be good in a salad.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    depends on your tastes

    Posted by Reviewer1155518 on Mar 15, 2012

    these noodles have a particular taste. i recommend you try them and see if you like them. i have a sensitive stomach and i've tried them 3 times in different recipes, and they give a stomachache. they are a good product, just not for me. also i emailed the company, and they are from korean sea, not from japan, so no fear of radiation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Almost tasteless...

    Posted by Reviewer1657444 on Mar 14, 2012

    ... except that it tastes like chemicals, unless you rinse it many times and put some heavy-tasting stuff on it. On the other hand, it really helps with digestion, so I give it 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    not testet yet

    Posted by Reviewer2574826 on Feb 27, 2012

    Have not tried it yet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    OK

    Posted by Reviewer1629338 on Jan 23, 2012

    Not really a favorite of mine, but I enjoyed trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crispy...

    Posted by madamVi on Dec 24, 2011

    But very ok! Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Pretty good

    Posted by Reviewer1327317 on Nov 14, 2011

    These are a weird texture to get used to, I ate them sauteed with tempeh and seasoned with liquid aminos, and I'm not sure but I think either this product or the tempeh made me pretty gassy. I have to do the elimination test to be sure. But this product has lots of health benefits. I still have three bags and I'll probably eat them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 21 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »